Liberalscum Buster

January 26, 2008

THE NY TIMES HAS ENDORSED HILLARY CLINTON

Filed under: BARACK OBAMA, Bush, life, mideast, news, politics, war — gasdocpol @ 12:01 pm

I disagree with the NY Times.

I disagree with their conclusion about “firstness”. That is not the reason that I supported Obama ( I, personally, do not give a rat’s petutie if a Black ever becomes president) and I know from my campaigning that making a woman President is the source of much of Hillary’s support.

It is not because Obama got it right about the Iraq war but rather Obama’s grasp of international politics, common sense and judgement that allowed him to get it right.

LET ME PAUSE TO GIVE MY DEFINITION OF COMMON SENSE. IT IS THE ABILITY TO MAKE A GOOD DECISION WITHOUT HAVING HAD SPECIAL EXPERIENCE OR TRAINING.

BARACK OBAMA SHOWED UNCOMMON COMMON SENSE WHEN HE OPPOSED THE IRAQ WAR. Common sense was very uncommon among Americans in our march to the Iraq fiasco.

Hillary’s 8 years in the US Senate is optimal? Obama’s 4 years is too little? At that rate, what about Biden’s 30 years? That is over 3 1/2 times as much experience as Hillary. Would that have made Biden 3 1/2 times more capable than Hillary?

The scorched earth policy that Bill Clinton is carrying out to get his wife elected seems likely to me to do bad things in the primaries to the Democratic Party and to the country in the general election. Bill Clinton may well succeed in getting back to the White House but we may well end up with an America even more divided and cynically bitter than it is now.

I voted for Bill Clinton twice against very capable opponents (Dole and GHW Bush) and I think that I made a good choice then. Now I am starting to see the arrogance that has spawned so many Clinton haters. I am starting to see the downside of putting Bill Clinton back in the White House.

It was a shame the the GOP was able to sabbotage Bills Clinton’s presidency with the impeachment but, in great part, his shenanigans with Monica brought that on. At the time, I saw the affair as consentual between two adults in private and having nothing to do with the Presidency. I now see it as part of a pattern of arrogance, selfishness and egotism.

William Jefferson Clinton seems to me to be ready to tear apart his party and the country to continue his power trip and to enhance his legacy.

I watched in horror as :

1. The Democrats threatened Nixon with impeachment (I think that he should have been censured ) It did result in Gerald Ford being President who was a fine President for 2 years.

2. Clinton was impeached and his presidency sabbotaged by the GOP. (He should have been censured)

3. George W. Bush was elected in 2000. He turned out far worse than I could ever imagine.

4. The Democrats chose Kerry/Edwards in 2004. They were my 5th and 6th choices respectively.

It will give me no pleasure to be right again.

Obama seems to me to have the best chance of uniting our country and restoring its place in the world.

2 Comments »

  1. Hello ,
    I hope you are fine and carrying on the great work you have been doing for the Internet surfers. I am Ghazala Khan from The Pakistani Spectator (TPS), We at TPS throw a candid look on everything happening in and for Pakistan in the world. We are trying to contribute our humble share in the webosphere. Our aim is to foster peace, progress and harmony with passion.

    We at TPS are carrying out a new series of interviews with the notable passionate bloggers, writers, and webmasters. In that regard, we would like to interview you, if you don’t mind. Please send us your approval for your interview at my email address “ghazala.khi at gmail.com”, so that I could send you the Interview questions. We would be extremely grateful.

    regards.

    Ghazala Khan
    The Pakistani Spectator
    http://www.pakspectator.com

    Comment by Ghazala Khan — January 26, 2008 @ 12:34 pm

  2. I’m with you, all the way around. The last week has seriously turned me against both Bill and Hillary…whereas I was lukewarm on them prior, now I find them both egregiously yucky.

    I am not sure why this country is so opposed to an intelligent, well-spoken, humble when necessary, strong when critical president??!! Why? There is only one person for this job at this point and I don’t care if he is black, purple or has three eyes. We need something new….not the hill/bill combo…

    Comment by Irrepressible Angst — January 26, 2008 @ 1:30 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

